Laura Curtis, I am a Student obtaining my Real Estate License (Stucki Farms )

Spam prevention
Ambassador
5,198,152
Debe Maxwell, CRS
Savvy + Company (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The RIGHT CHARLOTTE REALTOR!

I would be shocked - I never compromise ethics or integrity. 

Good luck with your studies, Laura!

Jul 30, 2019 09:11 PM
Ambassador
2,408,140
Kat Palmiotti
eXp Commercial, Referral Divison - Kalispell, MT
Helping your Montana dreams take root

Surprised.

Jul 30, 2019 12:38 PM
Rainmaker
755,555
Peter Testa
Nationwide Homes - Danbury, CT
PETER TESTA

I wouldn't do anything that would put me in a position to be reported. If that happened I'd be prepared to defend my actions.

Jul 30, 2019 12:14 PM
Rainmaker
2,371,442
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co Notary Services retired RE Broker

I'd be shocked as I've never behaved unethically Laura Curtis 

Jul 30, 2019 11:24 AM
Rainer
195,422
Karen Climer
Demetree School of Real Estate - Orlando, FL
Teaching people to pass the real estate exam

I think everyone would feel terrible.  Even if you are guilty of whatever was alleged and know you deserve the complaint, it's not going to be your best day.

Jul 30, 2019 10:19 AM
Rainmaker
631,496
Jason E. Gordon
CMG Mortgage, San Diego, CA - San Diego, CA
Sr Loan Officer, CMA, CMPS, CDLP, CDRE, RCSD, CDPE

Although I am not a Real Estate Agent, I cannot imagine it would feel pleasant for anyone to file any type of complaint against me on any level (much less to my overseeing Board).

As with any complaint, the first thing I would do is determine if there was any negligence on my part. If so, I would fall on my sword and accept responsibility.

That said, if there was no fault on my end, I would diligently fight back and defend myself (through legal channels of course).

Jul 30, 2019 10:06 AM
Rainmaker
1,187,978
Doug Dawes
Keller Williams Evolution - 447 Boston Street, Suite #5, Topsfield, MA - Topsfield, MA
Your Personal Realtor®

I wouldn't be happy especially is the complaint was unfounded or frivolous 

Jul 31, 2019 07:43 AM
Rainmaker
3,626,424
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR

All I can say is they better have paperwork to back it up.

Jul 30, 2019 03:47 PM
Rainmaker
4,131,138
John Pusa
Glendale, CA

Laura Curtis I don't involve in misconduct, but I will read the complaint, then I will file a civil complaint against the person in court.

Jul 30, 2019 03:33 PM
Rainmaker
469,510
Dan & Laurie Pittsenbarger Team
Keller Williams Western Realty - Bellingham, WA
Lakeside & Coastal Single Family Homes

I would of course feel crummy. However, if you just do a good job and always act in the clients best interest and stay in good communication with your clients,  you won't have to worry about it happening. It just won't happen.

Jul 30, 2019 03:19 PM
Rainer
422,372
J.R. Schloemer, CRS
Kentucky Select Properties - Louisville, KY

Pretty ticked. 

If I was to get written up and others out there get away with things they do...ticked probably wouldn’t scratch the surface. 

Jul 30, 2019 03:07 PM
Rainmaker
2,774,896
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

If I went around offending and stirring up trouble and then denied it and continued I would want someone to care enough to stop me anyway they could. Formal complaints may do the trick if one cannot be reached. How would I feel? I don't do anything to cause a complaint and if I do I remedy. Customer service or service the customer is no myth but a paid standard

Jul 30, 2019 02:14 PM
Rainmaker
1,497,548
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

How would you feel?

Jul 30, 2019 02:11 PM
Rainmaker
5,583,167
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I've been in real estate for 41 years (and counting!)  never has that happened....not even the threat of it possibly happening.... follow the law; use common sense and The Golden Rule.... you'll never need to think about that question..... 

Jul 30, 2019 11:54 AM
Rainmaker
5,772,353
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Laura,

How would you feel if someone did that?  This should be an incentive not to mess with the rules of your Real Estate department, and follow the rules to the letter...A

Jul 30, 2019 10:52 AM
Rainmaker
5,095,661
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Not good... but I have no worries that this will happen. It hasn't in 26 years and I have no plans to be around for another 26 doing this. 

Jul 30, 2019 10:21 AM
Rainmaker
2,219,617
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTAcondos.com
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker
Jul 31, 2019 05:23 AM
Rainmaker
1,528,324
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
CEO of Vision Drive Realty - Coastal San Diego

They’d be hard-pressed to do that; have done 20 years in this industry without that concern. There’s no reason to be anything less than professional in this industry so those that act below the standard of professional should be accused and should be punished and should lose their license

Jul 30, 2019 08:31 PM
Rainmaker
801,659
Steve Higgins
RE/MAX Kelowna - Kelowna, BC

I would be shocked as I try to be totally professional. 

Jul 30, 2019 04:58 PM
Rainmaker
5,187,910
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Readily prepared to staunchly defend against such a frivolous charge

Jul 30, 2019 04:19 PM
Ambassador
6,348,261
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Interesting question that I hope I will never have to consider.

Jul 30, 2019 04:03 PM
Rainmaker
1,839,276
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

I would be bummed. You also might have to defend yourself in order to not pay a fine. Prove your innocence so to speak.

Jul 30, 2019 10:53 AM
Rainmaker
715,949
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
West USA Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale. Sellers, Buyers & Relocations

I would feel like I got busted for doing the wrong thing. Would serve me right.

Jul 31, 2019 07:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,390,113
Wayne Zuhl
Remax First Realty II - Cranford, NJ
The Last Name You'll Ever Need in Real Estate

I imagine EVERYONE who knows us would be shocked if there was a complaint followed against us. 

Jul 31, 2019 06:36 AM
Rainmaker
4,846,785
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Shocked and start preparing to defend myself.

Jul 31, 2019 03:37 AM
Ambassador
5,030,483
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

How could anyone doing their job as they should feel anything but being astounded? I would be floored!

Jul 31, 2019 12:53 AM
Rainmaker
1,236,920
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

 Pray that you will get to keep your license. Often time to get a lawyer paying $400 an hour taking 6-12 months....

Jul 30, 2019 09:59 PM
Ambassador
1,073,428
John Meussner
Mortgages in AZ, CA, CO, DE, FL, GA, IN, MD, MN, MT, NC, NJ, NV, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WI - Fair Oaks, CA
#MortgageMadeEasy Fair Oaks, CA 484-680-4852

I'd look in the mirror and see if I did anything wrong

Aug 01, 2019 01:57 PM
Rainer
67,369
Evelyn M Epperson
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Johns Creek, GA
A Tradition Of [Excellence, Trust & Service]

That has happened to me!  I was buying a townhome and another buyer made a complaint against me!!  They where angry I won highest and best on this town house.  They accused me and the listing agent of colluding.  It was ridiculous.  I was mad of course as I had done nothing wrong and luckily the Ga. real estate commission said I did nothing wrong.  That was one weird situation!!!

Aug 01, 2019 11:48 AM
Ambassador
3,094,809
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can!
Red Rock Real Estate (435) 632-9374 - St. George, UT
St. George Utah Area Residential Sales Agent

Here are some great responses to the repetitive question you just asked:

https://activerain.com/questions/.../how-would-you-feel-if-someone-made-a- formal-complaint-against-you-to-the-division-of-real-estate-for-mis...
 
How would you feel if someone made a formal complaint against you to the division of real estate ... If it was a justified complaint, I would be very embarrassed.
 
https://activerain.com/questions/.../how-would-you-feel-if-someone-made-a- formal-complaint-against-you-to-the-division-of-real-estate-for-mis...
 
... feel if someone made a formal complaint against you to the division of realestate for ... Congrats on picking a question that the schools only ask about once a year .... in a misconduct, but I will review the complain then respond with alawsuit.
 
https://activerain.com/?page=2&timestamp=April+01%2C...
 
Real Estate Industry 3 months ago. How would you feel if someone made a formal complaint against you to the division of real estate for misconduct?
 
https://www.activerain.com/?page=4&timestamp=April...2019...
 
Real Estate Industry 21 days ago. How would you feel if someone made a formalcomplaint against you to the division of real estate for misconduct?
 
https://activerain.com/questions
 
The ActiveRain Q&A site is a place where real estate professionals can ask questions of their peers in a private community ... How would you feel if someonemade a formal complaint against you to the division of real estate for misconduct?
 
https://activerain.com/?page=3&timestamp=April+01%2C...
 
Real Estate Industry 2 months ago. How would you feel if someone made a formal complaint against you to the division of real estate for misconduct?
Aug 01, 2019 05:30 AM
Ambassador
3,032,848
Katerina Gasset
The Gasset Group & Get It Done For Me Virtual Services - Provo, UT
Amplify Your Real Estate & Life Dreams!

I would not feel very well about that especially if I didn't do anything wrong. 

Jul 31, 2019 07:43 PM
Rainmaker
1,292,056
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

I would be very surprised that anyone could fault in my professional conduct. I take my responsibilities very seriously.

Jul 31, 2019 05:14 PM
Ambassador
3,338,299
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate Services

I wish you all the best with your real estate studies. 

Jul 31, 2019 09:02 AM
Rainmaker
5,846,708
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

Good luck with your studies.

Aug 12, 2019 04:12 PM
Rainmaker
4,894,510
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

I make sure I never cross that line that it would happen.

 

Aug 03, 2019 10:17 AM
Rainmaker
1,722,226
Sandy Padula & Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Florida Realty Investments - , CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

If i was guilty of misconduct behavior, I would learn from the experience. If a bogus charge, then defend myself

Aug 01, 2019 08:21 AM