Subscribe to Answers
In WA state, 30 hours every two years. First renewal however is 90 hours.
Michael J. Perry
It's a crazy quilt across the country and NAR cannot dictate this, so in Oklahoma it is currently 21 hours every three years, where in a state like Soth Carolina it is now just upped to 8 hours every two years. I am working on getting the 21 hours raised.
Ohio: sales agent requirements: 30 hours every 3 years, mandatory 9 (3 each) for Civil Rights, Core Law and Canon of Ethics. Can be totally online, all in person or a mix.
Yes. In WI, 18 hours every 2 years, and in MN, 15 hours every year.
Michael J. Perry Yes, I just signed up for my course a few minutes ago. As a Broker, we are required to have 24 mandatory hours every two years prior to license renewal.
every two years....12 hours.... I do it online....
Yes; 22.5 hours in New York every two years and unless they come up with new material it is getting boring!
Florida - 14 hours every 2 years
Illinoismanaging broker - 18 hours every 2 years or 12 for a broker
8 hours every year. Unfortunately, no testing is required.
18 house every 2 years.
Every 2 years, 18 hrs.
Michael - Jeffrey Jones has provided the answer regarding Arizona.
Good morning Michael. Between the 8 states that I am licensed, I did 20 hours in 2015, all online which is great.
Michael J. Perry - MA has 12 mandatory hours of CE - and we can do it online, too.
TN has a mandatory 16 hours education hours every two year license period.
Yes, 40. I think every 3-4 years if memory serves.
Interesting to see what other states require. Thanks for question Michael J. Perry
In SoCal we are offered 12 free online classes every year and you have to collect 40 hours to renew your license.
Yes in FL we do every 2 years. It is a 14 hour open book course and test.
Yes. 14 hours every 2 years.
new jersey I believe its every 2 years, 18 credits ( 6 mandatory 6 elective 6 core ).
30 every other year for brokers.
Ontario has mandatory continuing education for every two year renewal cycle. Up until a couple of years ago, 24 hours were required - 6 of the hours were via a mandatory course that the regulator contracted the provincial association to operate. The other 18 hours could be taken via a number of third party sources.
Now, the regulator requires that an online mandatory course and two online elective courses from a selection of online courses be taken. All of these courses are only offered through the regulator's website. There is no longer a calculation of the number of hours you take.
45 hours ever 4 years. We did ours last year. A
Yes. Every four years. 45 hours.
12 hours every 2 years. It is easy to do and our title companies usually sponsor classes with lunch provided which is a perk and quick;)
In Colorado we have to have 24 hours every 3 years.
Yes it does...when the license is to be renewed and too many hours required
In AZ salespeople have 24 hours every two years, brokers need 30 due to an additiaonal 6 hour broker management requirement,
We do have mandatory continuing education in Maryland. I would have to check for the required number of hours.
In Texas every 2 years we must complete 18 hours. Required to take Ethics and Legals as part of the 18 hours.