Spam prevention
Ambassador
4,256,868
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Lyn Sims wrote a great post about how to handle a bad review a few months ago. You can find it here.

Mar 08, 2019 10:08 PM
Rainmaker
1,899,269
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co Notary Services retired RE Broker

Once from someone I never met who was complaining about a company I had never worked for and he stated in his complaint he had never hired the company he was complaining about. Of course like most social media the place he posted his rant on would not take it down. The 2nd one I had was from a girl who worked for me for two hours and then I let her go. She blew up on social media because she knew so much more then me about RE after just 2 hours.

Mar 08, 2019 12:28 PM
Rainmaker
991,135
Doug Dawes
KW Evolution - Topsfield, MA - Georgetown, MA
Your Personal Realtor®

As I'm not perfect, yes I have. Oh, you mean written? Nope, cuz they know I'd break their knuckles. Just sayin...lol

Mar 09, 2019 05:19 AM
Ambassador
3,478,774
Margaret Rome Baltimore 410-530-2400
HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400 - Pikesville, MD
Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome

Yes but it was from someone I never knew and never worked with. I reponded directly to the review. Actually I think it made the other reviews more authentic.

Mar 08, 2019 11:33 PM
Rainmaker
6,606,186
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Not that I have seen.

Mar 08, 2019 01:47 PM
Rainmaker
4,209,376
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Not that I am aware of. I am sure over the years some may have had negative comments, especially when I was involved in commercial real estate 

Mar 08, 2019 01:01 PM
Rainmaker
4,042,723
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Not that I am aware of.

Mar 08, 2019 12:50 PM
Rainer
187,002
Raj Taj
RE/MAX - Lake Bluff, IL
Drive By Blessings!

"Sometimes I get a bad woman and the affects can be just as bad"

Mar 09, 2019 03:40 AM
Rainmaker
910,796
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

Our Team got a bad Yelp review once. It was nasty and racist. It was removed by Yelp.

Mar 08, 2019 06:46 PM
Rainmaker
1,639,786
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

I live for bad reviews. That way, I know there is room for improvement

Mar 08, 2019 04:05 PM
Rainmaker
4,116,685
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

No, I have not.

Mar 08, 2019 02:06 PM
Rainmaker
1,722,845
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate Agent Retired

Yes I wrote a post about as Debe Maxwell, CRS pointed out. It's a bummer so don't ignore it.

Mar 09, 2019 06:15 AM
Rainmaker
1,109,295
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

I'm sure there's some out there but I haven't read them. No matter how hard we try pleasing everyone is nearly impossible.

Mar 09, 2019 03:43 AM
Ambassador
3,755,149
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

I have learned from my challenges....

Mar 08, 2019 10:46 PM
Rainmaker
535,339
Rose Mary Justice
Synergy Realty Pros - Dandridge, TN
Synergy Realty Pros

No , Not aware of any.  

Mar 08, 2019 08:14 PM
Ambassador
4,579,055
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Not that I am aware of

Mar 08, 2019 05:48 PM
Rainmaker
1,387,073
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Nope

Mar 08, 2019 03:00 PM
Ambassador
5,408,079
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

None that I have noticed.

Mar 08, 2019 02:46 PM
Rainmaker
883,324
Peter Mohylsky. Broker -BRIX REALTY
Miramar Beach, Florida - Santa Rosa Beach, FL
BRIX REALTY -DESTIN

No but don't labor over this issue, you can't please everyone

Mar 08, 2019 02:34 PM
Rainmaker
1,921,264
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Have you?

Mar 09, 2019 06:54 AM
Rainmaker
5,571,880
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

no, I have never....no reason for it...

Mar 09, 2019 06:08 AM
Rainmaker
1,707,423
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Stuff happens.

Mar 09, 2019 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
2,641,652
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Lies, blame and ignornace will always be at work but Truth wins-out

Mar 09, 2019 05:50 AM
Rainmaker
3,069,984
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Roy Kelley  nailed this one!

Mar 09, 2019 05:47 AM
Rainmaker
3,616,999
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

Hmm, let me think, no ma'am not that I can recall

Mar 09, 2019 03:22 AM
Rainmaker
5,586,197
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

No, we have not.

Mar 08, 2019 02:28 PM
Ambassador
3,055,870
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Very similar to Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland - I responded. They came back and changed their review.  

Mar 10, 2019 09:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,012,995
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

It has happen but not often.

 

Mar 09, 2019 10:40 AM
Rainmaker
2,023,890
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

Believe it or not , yes

Mar 09, 2019 09:14 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,491
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Not on-line.

Mar 09, 2019 08:33 AM
Rainmaker
1,153,550
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

My local history book had a review that I was not technical. I happen to have a doctorate in engr. who wrote a history book for layman. The royalty agreement suggests it still sold 700+copies 9 years later. Do I care? Nop.

Mar 09, 2019 07:48 AM
Rainmaker
3,985,865
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Yes a few times  but I considered the source and moved on

Mar 13, 2019 05:24 PM