Spam prevention
Rainmaker
3,988,007
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I do expect rates to climb a full point next year but still think it will be a good week in real estate.

Dec 16, 2017 08:27 PM
Rainmaker
5,772,353
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

 

There are always sellers, and there are always buyers.

Dec 16, 2017 09:58 PM
Rainmaker
2,219,617
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTAcondos.com
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Dec 17, 2017 07:03 AM
Rainmaker
3,415,644
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

NOT going to happen. May and Junhe can be the busiest time of the year for any market as families move after school. Rates would have to hit 5% to grind this market to a stop. I do alot of REO and can see trends before most so called experts, and there is no sharp up tick in foreclosure starts that would forecast a meltdown

Dec 17, 2017 06:01 AM
Rainmaker
908,708
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

My opinion is that agents should quit providing opinions on their interpretations of the market. Believe what you see, and don't waste your time worrying about other peoples opinions.

Dec 17, 2017 03:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,619,191
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

It is now is becoming too popular.... People think that 10 years is the longest we can go without crash. As far as i see it economically the country is doing just fine.

Dec 16, 2017 09:42 PM
Ambassador
6,356,194
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

They have been predicting a correction for a while, maybe she is correct.

Dec 16, 2017 08:44 PM
Ambassador
5,204,468
Debe Maxwell, CRS
Savvy + Company (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The RIGHT CHARLOTTE REALTOR!

With our inventory falling each month, I just don't see it happening for at least another year or two...perhaps even as far away as the next presidential election!

Dec 16, 2017 08:32 PM
Ambassador
2,679,349
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

      My city of Tallahassee will continue to see robust sales, with good deals for Buyers, and favorable selling prices for Sellers.

Dec 16, 2017 08:05 PM
Rainmaker
1,498,438
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Don't know your area, sorry.

Out here, I think it will go strong for the next year or so, unless Jerry Brown or Gavin Newsom find a way to screw it up (it's very likely).  I think the only thing that might derail the Trump Train to Prosperity is a war with N. Korea.  Of course, with Mad Dog Mattis advising Trump, it will be a VERY quick war.  :)  He's already taken the gloves off the military and has had more success this year in "watering the grass with the blood of ISIS" than Obama had in 8 years.

Dec 17, 2017 11:02 AM
Rainmaker
206,670
Chuck Mixon
The Keyes Company - Cutler Bay, FL
Cutler Bay Specialist, GRI, CDPE, BPOR

I think  what she means is the number of buyers will go down and the market will not be as active. Just  like Ron and Alexandra Seigel said above "There will always be Buyers and Seller"  it just how many and how active the market will be.

 

Dec 17, 2017 06:41 AM
Rainmaker
849,841
Brenda Mayette
Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc. - Glenville, NY
Getting results w/ knowledge & know-how!

Key word, "opinion".   I wish I had a crystal ball. 

Dec 17, 2017 06:34 AM
Rainmaker
4,800,082
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I doubt it, but every location is different.

Dec 17, 2017 05:57 AM
Rainmaker
5,192,333
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Give her some Windex to clean her crystal ball. Think it might be cloudy! 

Dec 17, 2017 05:33 AM
Rainmaker
3,071,489
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Joe Pryor nailed this one!

Dec 17, 2017 05:33 AM
Rainmaker
1,712,551
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Can you ask her who will win the Super Bowl and also will Bitcoin crash?

Dec 17, 2017 03:05 AM
Ambassador
3,160,209
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

my opinion is that agent is wrong.

Dec 18, 2017 09:32 PM
Rainmaker
3,626,524
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR

I think the market will still be strong in 2018, we can't keep up with demand right now.

Dec 18, 2017 04:37 AM
Rainmaker
3,986,196
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I think there are people out there trying to scare people.  It is almost like they made more money when people were scarred

Dec 17, 2017 08:55 PM
Rainmaker
544,014
Dave Halpern
Dave Halpern Real Estate Agent, Inc., Louisville, KY (502) 664-7827 - Louisville, KY
Louisville Short Sale Expert

I predict the market will either get better, get worse, or stay the same.

Dec 17, 2017 06:49 PM
Rainmaker
7,792,559
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

Higher mortgage interest rates may impact some prospects but the market will be strong in our area.

Dec 17, 2017 01:31 PM
Rainmaker
5,583,167
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

the market across the country has a great demand for listings.... that's our shortage.... they can be found but it's an expensive task...

Dec 17, 2017 09:36 AM
Rainmaker
1,237,495
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

There is nothing stopping another robust year as the local economy, jobs and wages are rock solid. $1000/sf SFH ranking 4 schools and $1900/sf ranking 10 schools here.  If the interest rate goes up 1% (unlikely happening in 2018) the affordability goes down 10%.  Home will have less buyers and hopefully price will stabilize sometime. 

 

Dec 17, 2017 08:47 AM
Ambassador
3,339,454
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate Services

Only time will tell ... all markets are different.  

Dec 17, 2017 08:41 AM
Rainmaker
599,124
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty and Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I see no indications of a drop and the new tax plan - if passed - will boost it even more. But nobody knows what the future holds.

Dec 17, 2017 07:33 AM
Rainmaker
2,775,781
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

A hiccup might take place but we know a cycle is due to complete and start-up again. 

Dec 17, 2017 07:28 AM
Rainmaker
921,504
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

That not an opinion. this is her PREDICTION!

That takes courage.

I possess no such courage since "FALL" to many suggests a result similar to  Bank of America corruption of the banking system as witnessed in 2008. 

I would support a statically measurable but effectively irrelevant summer change. And that is the craft of statisticians.

Dec 17, 2017 05:45 AM
Rainmaker
5,096,366
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I don't see it happening.... but then what do I know?

Dec 17, 2017 04:27 AM
Rainmaker
4,319,419
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Rose Mary Justice - I may be stable - going down seems doubtful.

Jan 14, 2018 09:18 PM
Rainmaker
4,901,121
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

I think we have 1 more year before it drops.

 

Dec 20, 2017 11:51 AM
Rainmaker
5,850,101
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I think this information would be different in different locations.    I see a good market ahead still!  

Dec 20, 2017 08:28 AM
Rainmaker
4,434,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

No idea.

Dec 17, 2017 11:16 AM
Rainmaker
1,466,207
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Rose Mary Justice I think this agents prediction is not any better than one I could dream up.

Dec 17, 2017 09:43 AM