Special offer
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate, Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker (Fred Griffin Real Estate)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
4,583,334
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Pasadena And Southern California 818.516.4393

Hi Fred --- makes no difference to me.  My involvement with LinkedIn is primarily linking my ActiveRain posts there and deleting emails.     

Feb 21, 2017 03:29 AM
Rainmaker
4,903,859
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Makes no difference to me

Feb 21, 2017 04:44 AM
Rainmaker
5,772,593
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Fred,

I looked at it.  I think Microsoft is trying to borrow a page out of Facebook, which LI was already doing prior to selling it.  I also don't like their emails pushing stuff at us.  We shall see.  A

Feb 20, 2017 06:51 PM
Rainmaker
3,416,038
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

It makes no difference, no one is calling saying i hired you because i saw you on linked in

Feb 21, 2017 06:07 AM
Rainmaker
809,258
Kasey & John Boles
Jon Gosche Real Estate, LLC - BoiseMeridianRealEstate.com - Boise, ID
Boise & Meridian, ID Ada/Canyon/Gem/Boise Counties

I rarely go to LinkedIn so I just logged in to check.  Just looks like they want to be another Facebook is all.  Doesn't matter to me. but it actually looks easier to use now, maybe because I'm familiar with facebook and it seems to be mimicking that now.

Feb 20, 2017 07:51 PM
Rainmaker
2,221,377
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTAcondos.com
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

I like it...

Feb 20, 2017 07:03 PM
Rainmaker
913,718
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

It's ok, but members need to take the time to update their profiles. "Set it and Forget it" doesn't work on Linked in.

Feb 21, 2017 03:03 AM
Rainmaker
1,554,027
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
CEO of Vision Drive Realty - Coastal San Diego

I'm fine with it, I use it weekly.

Feb 20, 2017 09:49 PM
Ambassador
6,421,542
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Seems fine, the big chang that has been driving me nuts is the redisign of Google voice, nearly unworkable.

Feb 20, 2017 08:43 PM
Rainmaker
971,083
Frank Rubi
Frank Rubi Real Estate, LLC - Metairie, LA
FrankRubiRealEstate.com

I have not been to my LinkedIn profile in so long I did not know anything changed. 

Feb 20, 2017 07:47 PM
Rainmaker
3,986,308
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I have not been on the site for some time.  I need to check it out

Feb 20, 2017 06:45 PM
Ambassador
2,072,261
Alan May
Jameson Sotheby's International Realty - Evanston, IL
Home is where the hearth is.

makes almost no difference to me.  not sure why I'm still on it, but it's there.. like Elevator Muzak.

Feb 20, 2017 06:25 PM
Rainmaker
808,579
Steve Higgins
RE/MAX Kelowna - Kelowna, BC

Makes no difference to me. I don't use LinkIn enough that it will bother me.

Feb 20, 2017 06:05 PM
Rainmaker
473,498
Katina Hargrove 352-551-0308
Stake Your Land Realty, Inc. - Eustis, FL
Broker/Owner, SFR®, e-PRO®, GRI, AHWD, REALTOR®

 Fred, the music makes me want to go roller skating.

Feb 21, 2017 06:33 AM
Rainmaker
4,800,132
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I like the look.  Other than that, it's not something I do all that much with.

Feb 21, 2017 06:20 AM
Rainmaker
991,552
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I've not been over there in a few weeks so I'll get back to you on this

Feb 21, 2017 05:45 AM
Rainmaker
3,071,489
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Another thing to re-learn...

Feb 21, 2017 05:14 AM
Rainmaker
1,847,351
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

I did a Q about this a couple of weeks ago & got a 'meh' response here. I like the new interface & I think it looks better. A couple of spots are not cooperating as I update them but that's the same here on AR.

Feb 21, 2017 04:24 AM
Rainmaker
4,179,318
John Pusa
Glendale, CA

Fred Griffin It is okay with me.

Feb 20, 2017 08:08 PM
Ambassador
5,256,268
Debe Maxwell, CRS
Savvy + Company (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The RIGHT CHARLOTTE REALTOR!

Love the new pages but, like Ron and Alexandra Seigel mentioned, the emails are driving me crazy!

Feb 20, 2017 07:59 PM
Rainmaker
716,529
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
West USA Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale. Sellers, Buyers & Relocations

Hi Fred... I get more interactions, calls, and communications from LinkedIn than any other social media platform  - combined. 5 to 1.

There was a published research paper (I can't recall which one) about the effectiveness of social media by type, and I recall that LinkedIn was #1, because it's a business platform.

In the end, it's how you use it, strategically plan it, and participate in it. A big feature of LinkedIn are the 'groups' you can subscribe to. And the ability to create a business page/profile in addition to your main one about you.

Feb 20, 2017 07:58 PM
Rainmaker
5,583,328
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I never use it anymore...

Feb 21, 2017 06:26 AM
Rainmaker
1,466,257
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Fred Griffin I was just on LinkedIn because someone wanted to connect with me. I didn't notice the changes.

Feb 21, 2017 06:15 AM
Rainmaker
3,627,272
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR

Can't recall the last time I opened up LinkedIn.  I just usually link my AR blog and let it go.  No issues that I could see

Feb 21, 2017 05:32 AM
Rainmaker
542,913
Sean Casey
Patterson-Schwartz Real Estate - Newark, DE
Greenville, Hockessin, Newark & Bear Homes

No difference.

Feb 21, 2017 04:23 PM
Rainmaker
2,785,026
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Trying to compete in today's aggressive world of business this linkedin is....

Feb 21, 2017 07:22 AM
Rainmaker
823,679
Susan Laxson CRS
Palm Properties - La Quinta, CA
Realtor in San Diego, CA & Naples, FL

I like LinkedIn and think it will have a bigger impact on referrals/connections in the coming years.

Feb 21, 2017 05:05 AM
Rainmaker
1,617,916
Harry F. D'Elia III
WEDO Real Estate and Beyond, LLC - Phoenix, AZ
Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio, CIPS, REOs, ABR

still nice place to farm

Feb 21, 2017 04:47 AM
Rainmaker
4,434,177
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I do not know much about it.

Feb 21, 2017 04:22 AM
Rainmaker
2,193,931
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

Right now I need to build more Connections !

Feb 21, 2017 02:58 AM
Rainmaker
1,207,601
Peter Mohylsky, Destin BeachPro
PMI. Destin - Miramar Beach, FL
Call me at 850-517-7098

Nice video but don't really notice a difference on my tablet.

Feb 21, 2017 02:41 AM
Rainmaker
1,624,953
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I was a part of FB discussion about it. A lot of people complain, but those who are like me and majority of users, who use LI only via mobile devices, see no significant difference. 

Feb 21, 2017 12:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,319,773
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Burlington, MA
Metro Boston Homes For Sale

Fred Griffin - not as much on LinkedIn - so I think it's fine for me. (or makes no difference!)

Feb 20, 2017 11:47 PM
Ambassador
5,062,135
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Not impressed although I don't spend much time there. Maybe I need to explore it some more to decide how I really feel

Feb 20, 2017 08:34 PM
Rainmaker
1,241,979
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

Do not care. People use it to check my background.  As for leads if they have not come this way last few years you can assume the endless loan mortgage people will not give me referrals....

 

Feb 20, 2017 07:38 PM
Rainmaker
5,030,731
Dorie Dillard Austin TX
Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899 - Austin, TX
NW Austin ~ Canyon Creek and Spicewood/Balcones

I haven't been on their site in quite some time. I guess time will tell..I don't like all the emails from them!

Feb 20, 2017 06:56 PM
Rainmaker
1,712,776
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Better go check it out to have an opinion.

Feb 20, 2017 06:34 PM
Rainer
321,564
Melissa Jackson REALTOR
Trinity Premier Properties - Azle, TX
Helping You Make The Right Move

I'm not on LinkedIn very often.  Haven't noticed.

Feb 20, 2017 06:26 PM
Rainmaker
151,633
Julie Larson Realtor® Sarasota FL 941-284-9826
White Sands Realty Group FL | 941-284-9826 | Serving Sarasota, Manatee & Charlotte Counties - Sarasota, FL
When you're thinking of moving...ThinkSuncoast.com

I'm so bad about checking in on LinkedIn that I don't think it makes much difference to me. If LinkedIn was easy to use like Facebook or ActiveRain, I'd be on it a lot more!!!

Feb 20, 2017 06:12 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,791
FN LN
Toronto, ON

Very lively exercise music.  Lots of websites have poor UI and graphic design. I have not visited LI recently.

Feb 20, 2017 05:53 PM
Rainmaker
4,272,934
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

I have to agree with Michael Jacobs 

Feb 21, 2017 11:33 AM
Rainmaker
1,506,463
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I kind of like it, but it's hard to tell from a quick video and not actually using it.  Thankfully, I'm only on there once every few months so it's not really an issue for me.  I publish my articles and listings there, but those are on autopilot.

Feb 21, 2017 10:17 AM
Rainmaker
5,114,632
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I don't spend enough time there to have an opinion as yet. At the end of the day, as with everything else it's a matter of getting used to a new view, just as we did with AR not that long ago.

Feb 21, 2017 08:57 AM
Ambassador
2,189,117
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Prop. Mgr, Wenatchee, WA

I've had a profile on LinkedIn for a long time but rarely even think of using it. 

Feb 21, 2017 08:07 AM
Ambassador
3,350,114
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate Services

It is on my list to check out.  I need to update my profile and join more groups. 

Feb 21, 2017 08:01 AM
Rainmaker
4,963,608
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Not into it like some people.

 

Feb 21, 2017 07:52 AM
Rainmaker
1,728,456
Sandy Padula & Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Florida Realty Investments - , CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

I must agree with the comments, so no need for my negativity

Feb 21, 2017 07:15 AM
Rainmaker
759,785
Peter Testa
Nationwide Homes - Danbury, CT
PETER TESTA

It will take a little getting used to the new format before I can say I like it. 

Feb 21, 2017 06:53 AM
Rainmaker
5,878,751
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

It doesn't make a difference to me, don't spend much time there.

Feb 22, 2017 01:07 PM
Rainmaker
7,866,290
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

This makes no difference for me.

Feb 22, 2017 03:55 AM
Rainmaker
599,734
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty and Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I don't use LinkedIn much but I did visit recently to check out the changes. It looks alright. I suppose regular users have a stronger opinion.

Feb 21, 2017 08:54 PM
Rainmaker
3,988,013
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

It doesn't matter to me much. I heard this was coming down the pike .

Feb 21, 2017 05:46 PM