John DL Arendsen, Crest Backyard Homes "ADU" dealer & RE Developer (CREST "BACKYARD' HOMES, ON THE LEVEL General & Manufactured Home Contractor, TAG Real Estate Sales & Investments)

Spam prevention
Ambassador
2,680,399
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

The Stock Market is going through the roof.   Real estate will be next.

Nov 12, 2016 02:58 AM
Rainmaker
4,558,684
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Pasadena And Southern California 818.516.4393

Real buyers buy.

Real sellers sell.

Business as usual.  

Nov 12, 2016 12:20 AM
Ambassador
3,340,755
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate Services

My opinion about real estate remains unchanged. What the future holds has yet to unfold. 

Nov 12, 2016 01:24 AM
Rainmaker
5,197,759
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

It will continue to survive as it always does!

Nov 11, 2016 11:45 PM
Rainmaker
1,499,508
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

It'll take some time for the effects to trickle down.  I'd say six months to a year.  Economic policies take 6 months (on average) to have any effect on the economy.

Nov 12, 2016 02:58 AM
Rainmaker
921,504
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

I going to pay the transportation costs for locals who feel compelled to move to Canada. (qualification and conditions apply)  That should boost my 1st and 2nd quarter business.

Feds raising prime will push more liberal lending from banks. That will help real estate in every dimension.

Civil unrest created by the 'Basket of Deplorable Hillary Supporters' is my greatest concern as they wave "love trumps hate" while bashing into property that is not theirs and imposing their tantrum on innocent commuters.

2017 has the great potential to be an outstanding year.

Nov 11, 2016 11:41 PM
Rainmaker
1,723,526
Sandy Padula & Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Florida Realty Investments - , CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Bring it on; can't wait for the change!

Nov 12, 2016 05:26 AM
Rainmaker
1,841,056
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

I think it will be great. At least 1/2 the population is on board with starting fresh & throwing somethings to the curb.

Nov 12, 2016 03:38 AM
Rainmaker
5,772,353
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

John,

For one thing we are reading that there is a movement to repeal the Frank-Dodd Act.  The stock market is doing well.  And like Michael Jacobs stated there are always sellers and buyers.  That is as much as I know.  A

Nov 12, 2016 03:12 AM
Rainmaker
3,415,644
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

Businesses are very excited about the "pro business" stance the new administration will take, jobs, economy and lower taxes

Nov 12, 2016 02:31 AM
Rainmaker
5,096,966
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I have no opinion... what will be, will be. 

Nov 12, 2016 01:56 AM
Rainmaker
280,549
Jeanne Gregory
RE/MAX Southwest - Sugar Land, TX
The most important home I sell is YOURS!

Will probably help our area with less regulation in the oil industry, but I don't see any big changes - yet.

Nov 12, 2016 12:42 AM
Rainmaker
4,800,082
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I am cautiously optimistic.

Nov 11, 2016 11:57 PM
Rainmaker
1,513,143
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY

Busier and the emails are not as many

 

Nov 11, 2016 11:42 PM
Rainmaker
4,981,151
Dorie Dillard Austin TX
Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899 - Austin, TX
NW Austin ~ Canyon Creek and Spicewood/Balcones

Michael Jacobs has the right answer! BINGO!!

Nov 13, 2016 07:24 AM
Rainmaker
987,752
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I think we're in for a boom just the stock market is experiencing - that is unless the protestors have anything to say about it LOL - NOT!!!!

I can't help but laugh when I mention the protestors - they have no clue LMAO!

Nov 12, 2016 11:07 PM
Rainmaker
1,047,795
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Well. I don't have to try for that Canadian license now. LOL

Nov 12, 2016 08:47 PM
Rainmaker
3,071,489
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Michael Jacobs nailed this one!

Nov 12, 2016 07:56 PM
Ambassador
2,667,536
MichelleCherie Carr Crowe .Just Call. 408-252-8900
Get Results Team...Just Call (408) 252-8900! . DRE #00901962 . Licensed to Sell since 1985 . Altas Realty - San Jose, CA
Family Helping Families Buy & Sell Homes 40+ Years

Now all of the folks who were waiting for the election results can now get back to buying and selling real estate.

Nov 12, 2016 04:00 PM
Rainmaker
4,319,419
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

John DL Arendsen - back to where we were - and wait until January 20th.

Nov 12, 2016 03:30 PM
Rainmaker
3,986,196
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Real Estate is still a great bet

Nov 12, 2016 12:24 PM
Rainmaker
1,619,916
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I'm optimistic too, even seems interest rate is going up very soon. 

Nov 12, 2016 10:06 AM
Rainmaker
3,988,007
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I am hopeful it will be good for business and people will continue to invest in real estate.

Nov 12, 2016 09:56 AM
Rainmaker
2,224,473
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I hope you are right. I don't have that crystal ball that tells the future, but I don't think it's going to be bad. 

Nov 12, 2016 09:51 AM
Rainmaker
1,157,785
FN LN
Toronto, ON

My opinion has not changed due to your election earlier this week.

Nov 12, 2016 07:27 AM
Rainmaker
1,712,551
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

It depends. Lots of variables like will the Republicans now be successful in eliminating Fannie and Freddie to have no government loan backstops which raises rates? They also want to do tax reform that would either eliminate the MID or severely limit it. Both could have a drag as well as the elimination of the 1031. This is house legislation that could not get through the Senate and vetoes. Stay tuned and watch carefully. 

Nov 12, 2016 04:53 AM
Rainmaker
2,310,576
Belinda Spillman
Aspen Lane Real Estate Colorful Colorado - Aurora, CO
Colorado Living!

I think people are still shaking in their sofas right now.  All of this protesting and rioting....  the world has gone mad!!!!

Nov 12, 2016 04:11 AM
Rainmaker
5,583,178
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

hasn't changed for me..... cut CNN is as entertaining now as it was prior to election day....

Nov 12, 2016 02:43 AM
Ambassador
6,364,089
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

My opinion of real estate has not changed.

Nov 12, 2016 02:15 AM
Rainmaker
1,153,744
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

My opinion is generally unchanged, meaning it's the greatest thing since sliced bread!

Nov 12, 2016 02:13 AM
Rainmaker
1,533,566
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
CEO of Vision Drive Realty - Coastal San Diego

November 9th was the same as November 7th & 8th. 2016 has been a great year!

I'm out creating my own economy and give little thought to the resident of the White House, since it rarely dictates my daily CEO & COO action steps.

2017 is going to be a huge year on my books. I have a lot of 2017 business at the gate, getting ready to taxi to the 2017 runway!

Nov 12, 2016 01:48 AM
Rainmaker
2,776,891
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Rates will go up because economy is going to soar. Buy & & settle down/in

Nov 12, 2016 01:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,466,207
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

John DL Arendsen The best time to buy was yesterday.

Nov 12, 2016 12:16 AM
Ambassador
2,169,243
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Prop. Mgr, Wenatchee, WA

I hope there will be a focus on building Affordable Housing... primary residences and rental properties.  

Nov 11, 2016 11:57 PM
Rainmaker
7,802,394
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

Smart consumers are taking advantage of the very low mortgage interest rates.

Nov 11, 2016 11:48 PM
Rainmaker
5,852,593
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

Real estate is back on track, but buyers are worried about how much the interest rates will increase.

Nov 23, 2016 03:46 PM
Ambassador
5,205,500
Debe Maxwell, CRS
Savvy + Company (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The RIGHT CHARLOTTE REALTOR!

I agree with you - positive growth, job growth (instead of the manipulated stats we've been being fed the past few years) and I'm also feeling really good about the future of our country and our businesses, John DL Arendsen!

Better than more of the same, for sure!

Nov 20, 2016 11:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,434,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I do not know.

Nov 12, 2016 10:38 PM
Rainmaker
898,478
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Just keep going.

Nov 12, 2016 08:55 PM
Rainmaker
4,272,524
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

My opinion hasn't change...

Nov 12, 2016 03:39 PM
Ambassador
3,727,581
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH@Properties - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Nobody knows.  And I'm not guessing!

Nov 12, 2016 01:03 PM
Rainmaker
4,859,376
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

No difference.

Nov 12, 2016 04:39 AM